11
Nov
09

Lil Wayne – Rebirth


20091111-REBIRTHLil Wayne – Rebirth

Young Money Records

Dropping: December 15, 2009

I’ve been waiting to post this untill we get a cover, and it looks like we have one now.  Im pretty sure that this cover was floating around like a couple months ago…  Anyways this will be dropping on 12/15, along with WeAreYoungMoney [which im probably more excited for].  MTV interview below.  And if you havent gotten No Ceilings yet, then i have lost all hope in humanity [click on Tape of the Month]

“Yes, the album is still rock,” he said. “I play guitar on 80 percent of the songs, and there’s a lot of rock influences and rock beats. I also have Travis Barker on the album. But I don’t want people to think I’m trying to do something I can’t do. Don’t think you’re going to put on the album and hear me screaming and singing. When I said I was doing a rock album, it was about doing a freedom thing,” he continued. “This album isn’t hip-hop. When I do my Carter albums, I know I’ve got to rap, I know I’ve got to spit. I know the words I’ve got to say and the subjects I’ve got to talk about. I also know the things I shouldn’t say, the things I shouldn’t talk about. There’s none of those limits on this album. I say what I want, how I want. That’s what this album is: a freedom album.”

“I had to add new cuts, because a lot of things leaked, making people think they had an idea of what I was doing with Rebirth and what it would sound like,” he said. “And I hated that, because I never want anybody to think they know what I’m doing until I present it. So what I did was make it totally different. I flipped it.”

Dropping December 15, 2009…

0 Responses to “Lil Wayne – Rebirth”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

