Archive for the 'Albums' Category


Yung LA – Futuristic Leland EP

Yung LA – Futuristic Leland EP

Dropping: December 7, 2009

LA just dropped this via twitter.  He said “Music Monday”, but we will assume that this coming Monday is Music Monday.

More Updates Coming…


Freeway – Stimulus Package

Freeway – Stimulus Package

Rhymesayers Records

Dropping: February 16, 2009


01. Stimulus Intro [Feat. Beanie Sigel]
02. Throw Your Hands Up
03. One Foot In
04. She Makes Me Feel Alright
05. Never Gonna Change
06. One Thing [Feat. Raekwon]
07. Know What I Mean
08. The Product
09. Microphone Killa [Feat. Young Chris]
10. Follow My Moves [Feat. Birdman]
11. Sho’ Nuff [Feat. Bun B]
12. Freekin The Beat [Feat. Latoiya Williams]
13. Money [Feat. Omilio Sparks, Mr. Porter]
14. Free People
15. Stimulus Outro

Pre-Order Now @ FifthElement


Obie Trice – Special Reserve

obietrice-specialreserve-cover-webObie Trice – Special Reserve

Works Of Mart Records

Dropping: December 15, 2009


01. Welcome
02. Got Hungry
03. You’ve Been Slain
04. On & On
05. I Am
06. 4 Stories
07. Roughnecks [Feat. Deuce Wonder]
08. Cool Cat
09. What You Want
10. Jack My Dick
11. Dope, Jobs, Homeless

Returning with his first LP since his departure from Shady Records (where he was one of the label’s top selling artists), Obie Trice readies a new street LP, Special Reserve, which finds him collaborating solely with rising producer MoSS.

With a very strong fanbase, a strong presence on commercial radio and having sold in excess of 1.5 million albums to date (including the certified Platinum Cheers), Special Reserve is a departure from Obie’s typical sound, as a wide range of gritty audio mosaics are provided by MoSS, as he continues to not only raise his profile, but the bar he’s set from his previous work with Raekwon, Ghostface, Joell Ortiz, Joe Budden, AZ, Slum Village, Havoc, Kool G Rap, KRS-One/Buckshot etc. MoSS is also the first producer signed to the legendary DJ Premier’s “Works of Mart” production company.

New track, “Got Hungry”, under the cut.  Im really feelin this one.

UPDATE #1: Here is a video producer Moss did in which he talks about the album, and gives us a preview of two new tracks.  This looks like its going to be hot.

UPDATE #2: Another new track under the cut.  Shit goes hard…

Releasing On December 15, 2009…

Continue reading ‘Obie Trice – Special Reserve’


Eminem – Relapse: Refill

Eminem – Relapse: Refill

Shady Records

Dropping: December 21, 2009


01. People Make Me
02. Taking My Ball
03. Insult To Injury
04. Outlet
05. Carrington Pool
06. Forever [Feat. Drake, Kanye West & Lil Wayne]
07. Stainless Ego

“I want to deliver more material for the fans this year like I originally planned” Eminem says. “Hopefully these tracks on The Refill will tide the fans over until we put out Relapse 2 next year”. Eminem has been busy in the studio creating even more new material since Relapse was released. “I got back in with Dre and then a few more producers, including Just Blaze, and went in a completely different direction which made me start from scratch. The new tracks started to sound very different than the tracks I originally intended to be on Relapse 2, but I still want the other stuff to be heard.”

Shouts to 2dbz…


Chris Brown – Graffiti

Chris Brown – Graffiti

Jive Records

Dropping: December 8, 2009


01. I Can Transform Ya [Feat. Lil Wayne & Swizz Beatz] [Prod. Swizz Beatz]
02. Sing Like Me [Prod. Tricky Stewart & Los Da Mystro]
03. Crawl [Prod. The Messengers]
04. So Cold [Prod. Polow Da Don]
05. What I Do [Feat. Plies] [Prod. The Runners]
06. Famous Girl
07. Take My Time [Feat. Tank] [Prod. Tha Bizness]
08. I.Y.A. [Prod. Free School]
09. Pass Out [Feat. Eva Simons]
10. Wait [Feat. Trey Songz & Game] [Prod. Polow Da Don]
11. Lucky Me
12. Fallin Down
13. I’ll Go
14. Girlfriend [Feat. Lupe Fiasco]
15. Gotta Be Ur Man
16. For Ur Love
17. I Need This
18. I Love U
19. Brown Skin Girl [Feat. Sean Paul]
20. Chase Our Love

**Tracks 14-20 Will Be On Deluxe Edition**

Dropping December 8, 2009


Young Money – We Are Young Money

young moneyYoung Money – We Are Young Money

Dropping: December 15, 2009

Young Money Entertainment


01. Bedrock [Feat. Lloyd]
02. New Shit
03. Pass Me the Dutch
04. Wifebeater
05. Fuck the Bullshit [Feat. Birdman]
06. Ms. Parker
07. Target
08. Sacrifice
09. Every Girl
10. She Is Gone [Feat. Pleasure P]
11. Girl I Got You
12. Gooder
13. Roger That
14. Steady Mobbin’ [Feat. Gucci Mane]

The new Young Money record was recently announced to be a deluxe edition with a CD/DVD version.  Hmm wonder what the DVD is??? Its dropping the same day as Wayne’s Rebirth.  So far the only confirmed tracks are Every Girl and Bed Rock.  And no, thats not the artwork, just the logo.

UPDATE#1: Tracklist up! Courtesy of RapUp.

More Info Coming Soon…


Lil Wayne – Rebirth

20091111-REBIRTHLil Wayne – Rebirth

Young Money Records

Dropping: December 15, 2009

I’ve been waiting to post this untill we get a cover, and it looks like we have one now.  Im pretty sure that this cover was floating around like a couple months ago…  Anyways this will be dropping on 12/15, along with WeAreYoungMoney [which im probably more excited for].  MTV interview below.  And if you havent gotten No Ceilings yet, then i have lost all hope in humanity [click on Tape of the Month]

“Yes, the album is still rock,” he said. “I play guitar on 80 percent of the songs, and there’s a lot of rock influences and rock beats. I also have Travis Barker on the album. But I don’t want people to think I’m trying to do something I can’t do. Don’t think you’re going to put on the album and hear me screaming and singing. When I said I was doing a rock album, it was about doing a freedom thing,” he continued. “This album isn’t hip-hop. When I do my Carter albums, I know I’ve got to rap, I know I’ve got to spit. I know the words I’ve got to say and the subjects I’ve got to talk about. I also know the things I shouldn’t say, the things I shouldn’t talk about. There’s none of those limits on this album. I say what I want, how I want. That’s what this album is: a freedom album.”

“I had to add new cuts, because a lot of things leaked, making people think they had an idea of what I was doing with Rebirth and what it would sound like,” he said. “And I hated that, because I never want anybody to think they know what I’m doing until I present it. So what I did was make it totally different. I flipped it.”

Dropping December 15, 2009…